Fall Back

I’ve already hung up some Christmas lights in the living room to welcome the cool weather that has finally begun to arrive in Culiacan once again. The heat and humidity dissolve to a cool, comfortable and fresh temperature in the evening which means the windows stay open to allow the air to circulate through the house. The chill of fall has descended, which also means more mosquitos and cockroaches, who seem to seek warmth inside the house. However, it cannot be overstated the comfort pajama pants and wool socks bring to ones soul especially when that soul came from the north eastern US.

I will read a little before I settle in for a good night’s rest in my bed with just a fan and no A/C. Beautiful weather, a comfortable bed and clothing. Christmas lights and an electric fan. My health. I am very thankful for these things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall Back

  1. HW says:

    Don’t forget your fuzzy rabbit socks, your plush bear and leave the night lite on.

  2. sw says:

    Sounds like just what you needed.

    sw

Leave a comment